Civil Youth “Between Me & You” – Music Video

Alternative rockers, Civil Youth, are back with the release of their latest music video for “Between Me & You,” which you can watch below! The track is the third to be released from the band’s highly anticipated, forthcoming album, Conversations, out May 19.

“We 100% wrote this song with the intent of it being a Top 40 Pop radio hit. To a lot of people, that can be misconstrued as ‘selling out,’ however for us it’s not. Not only do we love Pop music, but the lyrics still mean everything to me. It goes back to conversations I’m having with myself and how I’ve changed from my younger-self to now. Every time I say, ‘You,’ I mean myself in a different time period. It also talks about how I’ll take those fights with myself for the sake of you [the listener] being happy,” said Civil Youth’s vocalist Mike Kepko.

For more Civil Youth, check out their tracks “Belief” and “Dark Debts” or our latest interview with the band (here).

Tour Dates-
5.20.17 Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of the Living Arts (TLA)
6.19.17 Jacksonville, FL @ 1904 Music Hall
6.20.17 St. Petersburg, FL @ Krazy Kup
6.22.17 Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
6.23.17 St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird
6.24.17 Minneapolis, MN @ The Garage
6.26.17 Indianapolis (Muncie), IN @ Be Here Now
6.29.17 Columbus, OH @ Skully’s
6.30.17 Cleveland (Alliance), OH @ Juniper Studios
7.6.17 New York, NY @ The Knitting Factory

Band Links-
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube

Leave a Reply

