Smile Empty Soul Announce New Album Release

Los Angeles alternative rock band Smile Empty Soul are preparing to release their eighth album on March 10. The album, Rarities, is currently available for pre-order with a handful of bundle options. Consisting of various unreleased tracks from over the course of the band’s fourteen year career, Rarities provides fans with the opportunity to hear the band’s previously unreleased songs.

“I’m happy to be releasing all these songs we’ve recorded over the years that never made our regular albums. its gonna be cool to see them get out there to our fans and maybe play a few of them at our live shows,” said Smile Empty Soul vocalist and guitarist, Sean Danielsen.

Track List:
1. One at a Time
2. Something New
3. Alone
4. Goodbye
5. This is War
6. Wasted Town
7. Whats Going Through My Head Right Now
8. For You
9. Who I Am
10. Finding Myself
11. Precious Things (Tori Amos Cover)
12. Aneurysm (Nirvana Cover)
13. Possession (Sarah McLachlan Cover)

In addition, Sean Danielsen, vocalist and guitarist for Smile Empty Soul, released his first solo album in January. Entitled Product of Isolation, the album ranked eighteenth on the Itunes singer/songwriter chart.

“This album was my first venture into having a home studio and engineering and producing completely on my own. It was an amazing experience to make and I hope people can relate to it. I definitely poured myself into the songs, and i think that shows,” said Sean Danielsen.

Track List:
1. Scattered Ashes
2. Still
3. The Light
4. Back to Sleep
5. Skin
6. Tennessee
7. All This Talk
8. Parasite
9. Is it Wrong
10. Wedding Song


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s