Adelitas Way “Get Away” Album Review

Today Nevada rockers, Adelitas Way, released their new album Get Away. The 11 track release kicks off with the hard-hitting yet catchy tune of “Bad Reputation.” Right off the bat, “Bad Reputation” seems to set the entire tone for the rest of the album, as one that keeps the listener rocking along until the very end.

COVERAll the way to the last song, “Deserve This,” Adelitas Way pushes on, personifying and bringing back rock as they go. Further tugging at the heart of rock, Adelitas Way stepped away from the corporate aspect of the industry and instead took a more independent route when it came to this new album. This independent rock and roll aspect is further brought to light during the first song, “Bad Reputation,” when vocalist Rick DeJesus sings:

“Don’t tell me what to do or say
“’Cause I want to do it my own way
“I don’t give a fuck what you think, what you say
“I got a bad reputation”

The more I listened to Get Away, the more I wanted to listen to it over and over again. While I enjoyed every song off of the album, I would say that my favorite song is between “Bad Reputation” and “Low.” The album as a whole was filled with the spirit of rock and with no two songs sounding the same; Adelitas Way’s Get Away is definitely one to listen to.

Links-
Facebook
Twitter

Leave a Reply

