Blaze Ya Dead Homie Interview

1. For those who don’t know you can you introduce yourself a bit?
My name is Blaze, I’m a juggalo, I’m signed with Majik Ninja Entertainment and I rep for the Family…

2. How would you describe your music to people checking you out for the first time?
Underground wicked gangster shit! Some might say it’s a horror film on cd…

3. What do you feel makes Blaze Ya Dead Homie different?
I rep that dead gangster shit… I’m rocking a 3 piece suit with a top hat and cane… An I’m building caskets on the daily…

4. You have an album entitled “The Casket Factory” that is set to come out January 15th, what should people expect from this album?
Wicked shit… Gangster shit… Blaze like you’ve never heard before… Brand new look Brand new sound… Dope features… Just an all around solid record from top to bottom…

5. In any way did the writing/producing of this album differ from the past albums you’ve released?
Not really… I would definitely say that the sound quality and work with some very talented producers have been the changes… The beats are just stupid sick enough to challenge you to try different styles and that shows in this record…

6. You currently have “Ghost” out right now from the album; can you talk a bit about it?
Yeah that track features my homie Kung Fu Vampire an it’s one of them joints where the beat just spoke to me… It’s got that bounce that I immediately identified with so I had my homie Jamie Madrox lace the chorus and it was on an popping…

7. This is our most popular question right now: In the event of a zombie apocalypse how and how long would you survive?
I would definitely be looking to stockpile guns and ammunition… Canned goods an such… Think my main concern would be dealing with everyone else’s crazy shit, so I would stay in relatively tight knit groups… Yeah I’d probably be dead or, left for dead within a few weeks… Like I said I can’t be dealing with others peoples shit…

8. What should people be on the lookout for from you in the future?
I’m bringing a brand new EP out on the tour with me, it’s called The Casket Maker… I’m hitting the road from Feb 4th thru March 13th for The Casket Factory Tour with Lex the hex master and Trilogy… Heading up to Canada with Twiztid… Then I’m back in the states for the Gathering of the Juggalos… An I’m already getting some ideas for that next shit 2…

9. Thank you for doing this, is there anything you want to say to the people reading?
I wanna thank everyone Juggalo, Family, or not for giving my music a chance and representing me since day 1… I truly appreciate all the love and best believe you are the reason I do this!!!

Leave a Reply

